The Liaison Aircraft Forum

Discuss liaison and observation aircraft, pilots, squadrons, restorations, and events.

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Leather Sqd/Group flying unit patches made

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
emblemhunter
Sergeant Pilot
Sergeant Pilot

PostSubject: Leather Sqd/Group flying unit patches made   Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:05 am

Hello I'm new to the L Birds forum, I wanted to let you all know that I'm a researcher of WW-2 USAAF/USN/USMC flying unit emblem designs and thier colors ,I'e been doing this for about 30 years now and have amassed a fairly good collection of images of them, also books etc on the emblem designs both "Official" and "Unofficial" . study

I enjoy helping to ID emblems for people who have any they are not sure of , I am also an artist of custom made leather flying unit patches of both Squadron/Group/Commands etc , I have also been doing this for about 25 years now .  
My "Avatar" is a leather Sqd patch I made .

I hope tobe able to help the members with emblem research and emblem making too , this looks like a really well done and indepth site and I know I like it already !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Johnny
WeBeEmblems@aol.com
Very Happy
For  100+ sample photos of various leather unit patches I've made please go to this link,
http://s1334.photobucket.com/user/EMBLEMHUNTER/library/Patches

Facebook "link" , https://www.facebook.com/groups/310104192517699/

Just added 38 new photos under "Ziggy's patches" on the above photobucket link, take a look , thanks !!!!!!!!

Newly added WW-2 version of the 125th Liaison Squadron in the above link under "Ziggy's Patches" ,thanks for looking !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Johnny:D

As of Nov, I've added 640th Bombardment Sqd,379th Fighter Sqd,648th Bombardment Sqd and coming in about a week/two ,VB-89,VBF-89,421st Night Fighter Sqd and 12th AAF ..................................